Jump to contentResearch and transferResearch newsHighlightsResearch profileResearch transfer and servicesResearch management and servicesResearch collaborationsInternational researchersJunior scientistsScientific integrity

Research and Transfer at the HHU

Research and transfer

Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf (HHU) is a young, research-oriented university in the heart of the Rhineland metropolitan region. We conduct cutting-edge research in a wide array of sectors, both in individual projects and in research collaborations. A broad spectrum of subjects across five faculties forms the basis for this.

CEPLAS

The Cluster of Excellence on Plant Sciences (CEPLAS) is a joint initiative of Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf (HHU), University of Cologne (UoC), Max Planck Institute for Plant Breeding Research Cologne (MPIPZ) and Forschungszentrum Jülich (FZJ). In CEPLAS scientists are developing innovative strategies for sustainable plant production and the promotion of early career researchers.

HHU-Zukunftsgruppen

AI in policy making, competition and sustainability, and the role of glycan ensembles in infections – these are the innovative research ideas which are funded by the new programme "HHU Zukunftsgruppen". Three research teams are funded by this programme in total. All three joint projects are characterised by their strong future potential and interdisciplinary approaches.

Exzellenz Start-up Center

The Heinrich Heine University of Düsseldorf has received 3.18 million euros in funding from the state North Rhine-Westphalia to further improve its services for the development of new ideas and sustainable business models. The grant will enable the expansion and further development of the start-up-related support services at the Center for Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf (CEDUS) and the entrepreneurship teaching at the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences and the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics.

Responsible for the content:

Zum Inhalt springenForschung und TransferForschungstransfer und ServicesForschungsförderung und ServicesForschungs-kooperationenNachwuchsförderungInternationale ForschendeWissenschaftliche IntegritätForschungsprofilHighlightsForschungsnews

Forschung und Transfer an der HHU

Forschung und Transfer

Die Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf (HHU) ist eine junge, forschungsorientierte Universität mitten in der Metropolregion Rheinland. Sie erbringt in vielen Bereichen Spitzenforschung, sowohl in Einzelvorhaben als auch in Forschungsverbünden. Die Grundlage dafür ist ein breites Fächerspektrum an fünf Fakultäten.

CEPLAS

Der Cluster of Excellence on Plant Sciences (CEPLAS) ist eine gemeinsame Initiative der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf (HHU), der Universität zu Köln (UzK), des Max-Planck-Instituts für Pflanzenzüchtungsforschung Köln (MPIPZ) und des Forschungszentrums Jülich (FZJ). Im Cluster CEPLAS entwickeln Wissenschaftler*innen gemeinsam innovative Strategien für eine nachhaltige Pflanzenproduktion. Außerdem wird die Ausbildung von Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen gefördert.

HHU-Zukunftsgruppen

KI in der Politikgestaltung, Wettbewerb und Nachhaltigkeit sowie die Rolle von Zucker-Ensemblen bei Infektionen – solche innovativen Forschungsideen unterstützt das neue Programm „HHU-Zukunftsgruppen“. Drei Forschungsteams werden gefördert. Alle drei Verbundvorhaben zeichnen sich durch ihr starkes Zukunftspotenzial und interdisziplinäre Ansätze aus.

Exzellenz Start-up Center

Die Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf erhält eine Förderung in Höhe von 3,18 Millionen Euro aus Landesmitteln, um ihre Rahmenbedingungen für die Entwicklung von neuen Ideen hin zu tragfähigen Geschäftsmodellen weiter zu verbessern. Die Zuwendung ermöglicht den Ausbau sowie die Weiterentwicklung der gründungsbezogenen Unterstützungsangebote am Center for Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf (CEDUS) sowie der Gründungslehre an der Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftlichen und Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät.

Verantwortlichkeit: